Minnesota License Reinstatement FeesHow Much are Minnesota's DWI License Reinstatement Fees?
Before reinstatement after the period of license withdrawal stemming from an implied consent violation of DWI conviction, a person must first pass the special DWI written license examination and re-apply for a driver's license, and pay the following fees:
- $250.00 - driver's license (DL) reinstatement fee (basic fee);
- $380.00 - surcharge on the DL reinstatement fee; and
- $18.50 - DL application fee.
The $250.00 driver's license reinstatement fee and $380.00 surcharge applies to alcohol-related withdrawals only; the standard reinstatement fee of $30.00 applies following loss of license for other (non-alcohol-related) reasons.
- Hire An Experienced DWI / DUI Attorney
- What to know about public defenders
- Protect Your Rights Against A DUI / DWI
- Mistakes people make after being arrested
- 53 DWI Laws & Case Tips
- Criminal/Administrative Penalties for DWI
- Minnesota Ignition Interlock Program
- Tips for Hiring a DWI/DUI Lawyer
- 14 Most Common Police Mistakes
- What Can You Do to Save Your License?
- What Happens After A DWI Arrest?
- Top 10 Mistakes Lawyers Make
- Minnesota's "Implied Consent" law
- Online Drink Wheel BrAC Calculator
- Elements of the Crime